1Days left

Personal Assistant

job logo image
Suffolk Independent Living
Place of work:
Salary details:
£9.50 ph
Job term:
Part Time
Closing date:
19 April 2019 01:00 PM
Available to
Available to
Available to
Available to
Available to
  • Bookmark this job

16 hpw, 5 days per week plus alternate Saturday mornings. Job share may be considered.

I am a single dad that has been diagnosed with terminal skin and bone cancer. I have stenosis of the spine and have recently had surgery for this, which will leave me bedbound for at least 6 weeks. I have severe nerve damage from the left knee down and a drop foot.

You will assist with domestic tasks, as well as driving my sons to various activities each week; therefore, a driving licence is required but you can have the use my mobility car if necessary.

This may include split shifts for school drop off and / or collection.

You may be also be required to walk my nervous dog.

It is desirable that you:

  • have experience of working with children / domestic help
  • own your own car
  • enjoy sports.

It is essential that you:

  • are comfortable with the employer smoking (in a designated room)
  • have good communication skills
  • have experience with cooking and cleaning
  • have a full and clean driving licence
  • have a good attitude towards children and dogs
  • are flexible to alternate Saturday morning shifts and pre-arranged changes in shift times.

If you are interested in this vacancy, please call (01473) 603876 or email: suffolk@silmail.org and quote ref: 4288.

Job location